High School Rowing

The Spring Season is the High School competitive season. The Bergen County Rowing Academy offers a Competitive Team for High Schools with Crew Teams, and for students from Middle Schools and High Schools (ages 12-18) who do not have a team.

March 1 - May 26, 2022   [Club Juniors & High School Rowers]
     Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, some Saturdays
     4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
     Swim Test: Friday, March 4 - 4:00 PM [Hackensack HS]

March 21 - May 25, 2022  [Middle School Club Juniors]
    Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays
    6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

2022 Regatta participation includes:
All regattas and their dates are hopefully taking place. There is no guarantee yet that it will happen.
Sun, Mar 27 - Manny Flick #2 [Philadelphia, PA] - HS only
Sun, Apr 03 - Manny Flick #3 [Philadelphia, PA] - HS only
Sun, Apr 10 - Manny Flick #4 [Philadelphia, PA] - HS only
Sat/Sun, Apr 23/24 - Mercer Lake Sprints [West Windsor, NJ] - all
Sat, Apr 30 - Garden State Champs [Pennsauken, NJ] - HS only
Sun, May 1 - Cooper Cup Regatta [Pennsauken, NJ] - all
Sat/Sun, May 7/8 - City Championships [Philadelphia, PA] - HS only
Sat/Sun, May 14/15 - Mid-Atlantic Youth Champs [West Windsor, NJ]
Fri/Sat, May 20/21 - Stotesbury Cup [Philadelphia, PA] - HS only

For those who qualify at the Garden State Championship:
Fri/Sat, May 27/28 — Scholastic National Championship (Pennsauken, NJ)

For those who qualify at the Mid-Atlantic Championship:
Wed-Sun, June 8-12 — USRowing Youth National Championship  (Sarasota, FL)

​Fees:
High School JV/Varsity Team:      $800
High School Club Juniors:            $700 (requires Annual Youth Membership)
Middle School Club Juniors:         $650 (requires Annual Youth Membership)

Rowing skills are required for all programs. If you have never rowed before we will introduce you to rowing at the beginning of the on-water portion of the program.

All participants need to know how to swim.

email me
Bergen County Rowing Academy
Rowing for All Levels and Ages
Blueprint for High Schools creating a Team
Blueprint for High Schools creating a Team
PSRA Swim Test Form 2022
PSRA Swim Test Form 2022
Blueprint for Individual Scholastic Rowers
Blueprint for Individual Scholastic Rowers
Follow us on Instagram
BCRA Instagram